Business License Division

Department Overview

The Business License Division administers business/occupation taxes; regulatory fees; franchise fees from telephone, electric power, cable television, fiber-optic cable and natural gas providers; alcoholic beverage excise taxes; hotel/motel occupancy taxes; rental motor vehicle excise taxes; and insurance premium taxes. Every business operating within the city limits of Marietta must have a current City of Marietta business license. Applications are received and processed at our Business License Office located on the first floor of City Hall, 205 Lawrence Street, Marietta, GA 30060.

How to Apply for a Business License

1.  You must verify that your business location is within the city limits of Marietta.

2.  Complete the appropriate Applications and Forms for your type of business.

3.  Mail applications, forms, identification and payment to:
     City of Marietta
     Business License Division
     PO Box 609
     Marietta, GA 30061-0609

4. You may also bring your documents in person to our office located at:
     City Hall, First Floor
     Business License Division
     205 Lawrence Street
     Marietta, GA 30060

Other Jurisdictions

If your business is not located within the city limits of Marietta, you may need to contact one of the following to obtain a business license:

Business License Brochure